Staff and Board

Board of Directors

Daniel R. Yemma
Mahoning County Treasurer
CLRC Chair

John R. Swierz
Vice Chair of the Board
Representative of Largest Municipality

Designee of Mr. Swierz: Karen Perkins, City of Youngstown Planning Department

J. Michael Pinkerton
Mayor, Village of Sebring
Secretary of the Board
Small Cities Representative

Designee of Mayor Pinkerton: Rick Giroux, Sebring Village Manager

David Ditzler
Mahoning County Commissioner

Designee of Commissioner Ditzler: Annemarie DeAscentis, Special Projects, Mahoning County Commissioners

Anthony Traficanti
Mahoning County Commissioner

Designee of Commissioner Traficanti: Carol Rimedio-Righetti, Mahoning County Commissioner

Larry Moliterno
Boardman Township Trustee
Large Townships Representative

Art Spellman
Ellsworth Township Trustee
Small Townships Representative

Designee of Trustee Spellman: Harold Campbell, Milton Township Trustee

Joseph F. Caruso
CEO, Compass Family Services
Nonprofit Representative 

Richard Chase
Mahoning Valley Real Estate Investors Association
Real Estate Investors Representative


Debora Flora
Executive Director

Cathie Hicks
Fiscal Officer

Roger G. Smith
Director of Planning, Acquisition and Disposition

Gary Davenport
Project Coordinator

Clay Hicks
Housing Disposition Manager

Mike Damiano
Demolition Assistant

Atty. Christopher Sammarone
Staff Attorney

Sandra Nehlen
Administrative Assistant

Nadia Wright Holliday
Deed Specialist and Bookkeeper